Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

He was very nice young man he explained things to me so that helped a lot u need more guys like him

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

He was very nice young man he explained things to me so that helped a lot u need more guys like him

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

He was very nice young man he explained things to me so that helped a lot u need more guys like him

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Very good service

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 28, 2023

Thank you to Bobby Duncan and Alex Thompson for getting me my Yukon XL that I've always wanted. She is a beauty and will be able to do what we want her to do with the Diesel engine and the tow package. This is my second Yukon XL purchased from Thompson. (Bobby sold me my previous one.) Have had them serviced at Thompson’s through the years. Wouldn't go anywhere else. THANK YOU guys!!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Bought a 2023 Yukon and the transaction was super smooth and very quick in and out! Super satisfied with the vehicle and the service! Bobby Duncan was great to work with at the dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2023

The staff is great! Couldn’t ask for better service! The waiting room is great as well!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 22, 2023

Vince at Thompson was extremely helpful and made my experience buying a 2023 GMC Acadia super easy. I couldn’t be happier with their service or purchase experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

Ken and all the staff were awesome. The facilities were very clean and very inviting.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

We love Thompson because the oil changes and maintenance are always quick and painless. Jeff from sales was extremely pleasant in talking to us about options on updating our car to something that more aligns with what we are wanting now. Every experience we have a Thompson is a positive one.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

Very professional and zero pressure. Exactly what I look for

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

The manager and the entire staff were friendly and very prompt in their service and explaining what was involved. It was a very pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Great dealership!! Very easy to deal with, not pushy or overbearing. Answered every question. Tyler Thompson and Digger Wells as well as everyone at the dealership were great people to deal with. The best experience we have had buying a new vehicle!!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Everyone is always so friendly and courteous. Very professional.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

We walked in knowing which truck we wanted to look at. Brent had it all ready for us to check out and got us set up for our test drive quickly. The sales process was quick and easy and we left with a great truck.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

I worked with Mike Peters for over a year. He was excellent to work with. I hate buying a new car, I have never had a good experience and that changed this time working with Mike. He kept me updated, he knew what I wanted and he made sure I understood where we were in the process at each point. Even while we were waiting for allocations, he would check in and make sure I was still good with our plan. I was made aware of where we were at each step, I knew every charge and just greatly appreciate ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2023

If your in need of a new vehicle go see Bobby at Thompsons! Very smooth and easy buying process even on a Saturday. He was very polite, and knowledgeable about the truck we was buying. He has checked in with us even after buying. Very satisfied with our new truck. Thanks Thompson Sales Company and Bobby!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

I had to leave my suv at their location after they closed because I was from out of state with a flat tire. They were very kind and took my car in and replaced 2 tires per my request after the assessment of the bad tire. They are amazing crew and I recommend them to all. I appreciated them so much.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

They make you feel like family and Cindy who runs shuttle service is a real gem

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2023

Was very impressed with this dealership. Our salesman, Tito, was extremely helpful and quick to answer. He was able to answer all of our questions or connect us with someone who could. This dealership answered all my questions about payment options/financing and made sure I understand every step of the process.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Ray was too notch. He was patient with me while I worked some things around, he was accommodating, he was so friendly to my two daughters and took them to get drinks and snacks. It was such an easy purchase. Mike, their sales manager, was up front and honest about the process. I’ll definitely be back when it’s time to get another vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Great team, great experience, easiest vehicle purchase I’ve ever had! Jace went above and beyond in explaining the features, Anthony was very respectful in finance. A+ dealership!

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

💯

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

very helpfull

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 6, 2023

I'm so excited right now, and I can't keep this alone to myself. I saw a review on a page about Mrs. Alexander Melissa on how She helps people make money from Forex/Crypto trading as well as Stock and Binary options. I decided to contact Mrs. Alexander Melissa and invested as little as $500. To my greatest surprise, I made a profit of $6,800 within 5 days. This is the best investment I've ever had and I'm so grateful to Mrs. Alexander Melissa for helping me manage my trading account. For those of you looking for a good ...

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Digger did a great job! He ordered my wife's Yukon, and it arrived in less than 30 days and equipped as she wanted it. It was detailed to perfection without a speck of dust on it. Digger took his time and explained every button and option. After he delivered the vehicle, he personally escorted us to the service department and introduced us to the staff. He then took us to the parts department where we purchased our GMC floor mats and introduced us to the staff. Tom in finance did a great job and was very efficient, he even has ...

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

You get great service here.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2023

Easiest people to work with. Buying was quick. Love the new Acadia we purchased. The gm reward points are a nice surprise. Came in handy when I wanted floor mats with gm logo on them. Ships right to dealership free of charge.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

Always the best!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 1, 2023

Vince and the internet department were great to work with my recent car purchase. One of the easiest car buying experiences I’ve had. Car was exactly as they said on phone and the video. Everyone was pleasant and made it a quality experience. Really like my 2017 VW.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

No pressure tactics and good communication. Very clear, concise information and was able to purchase exactly the car I wanted and had located online.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

Drove into the quick lube for an oil change and although they had several cars in front of me, they were very efficient and courteous.

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2022

The advisor was super knowledgeable and was very friendly.

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2022

Great place to purchase your new vehicle. The shop there is top notch too!

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2022

Thompson GMC is the best dealership I've dealt with. From sales to service, they take care of you. I drove from Kansas City, Mo. To buy a 2023 GMC yukon, and had it back in for service while in town for vacation.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Great service. Alex and team were spot on and very knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Dropped my car early and it was done promptly. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2022

Friendly staff. Clean & just remodeled facilities. Chill outside under a shade tree or maybe inside is more your thing. They have a TV, phone chargers, light snacks, drinks, I mean the whole 9 yards. Feels like you get the red carpet VIP treatment! Prices are very competitive if not the lowest around.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Always a great experience here at the Thompson's Quick Lube. Catch them at the right time and you might get right in. They are so popular though usually there's a little wait. No biggie though you can sit outside under the shade trees or inside & grab a light snack & soft drink while your waiting and before you know their calling your name to check out!

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

I was greeted almost immediately and felt very comfortable handing my keys to them. The pickup was just as smooth and the detail was great.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

Fast, friendly, and always reliable!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 11, 2022

I trust them with my repairs I trust them with the cars that I bought there they are the last of the great family owned dealerships. They are great friends.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Everyone in the Thompson GMC dealership made sure our the purchase of our New Yukon Denali was smooth from start to Purchasing a new vehicle can be stressful, in this case it truly wasn’t. We can’t thank you all enough!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Thompson Buick GMC of Springfield had a newly listed F150 that met all our requirements and at a very fair price. Our Salesman, Steve Hurd, was very knowledgeable, professional, and answered all our questions regarding the truck's features, history, and warranties. Before we left, Steve cleaned the truck and filled the 36gal gas tank. He even ordered a new manual that was missing. Anthony Jesse, the Business Manager, was also very knowledgeable and professional and was diligent to get us the best auto rate and offered a great extended warranty. Both of them made our truck purchase an enjoyable ...

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

We recently purchased a new vehicle from Thompson Sales. Vince Hamilton took great care of us from the ordering, keeping us informed along the way, to delivery. We are well pleased. Thank you Thompson Sales and Vince Hamilton.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

The sales person was friendly and knowledgeable. Financing was smooth and very fast.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

To this present date I have never had a bad experience at Thompsons!! The people that work there have always been polite and professional!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Salesman Steve Grumbine was outstanding! He was not at all pushy. He was very polite and kind. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles we were looking at. We actually bought a 2023 Enclave right off the show room floor that very afternoon! He explained all details of vehicle. He has called and emailed us several times, offering any assistance we might need. Ask for Steve Grumbine when you go in. Tell him we sent you in! You will be glad you did!!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Vince Hamilton did a great job getting us into a 21 GMC Acadia for my wife! No pressure, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Never have to wait very long. Staff is always helpful and very friendly. They take care of my car with all respect and explain any problems. I am so happy with my service. In and out in no time at all!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

I recently purchased a GMC Denali 1500 from Thompson GMC, Cadillac and in doing so the sales person I dealt with was a young man named Eric Simon. I could not have have been more satisfied with the service he provided , he was so patience as I spent some time, and multiple visits to make my trade. With his effort I do have the exact truck I could hope for. After the sale Eric continued showing patience helping me to become familiar with the technology of the truck. Even a second visit to help me learn. I sure recommend Eric to ...

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

As usual the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Efficient, professional. I was able to use a coupon and my points toward the bill. Clean waiting room. They even vacuumed my front floorboards.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 23, 2022

I started this year having nothing just a small business of mine which was not improving until I saw a review earlier last month about a fantastic, honest, legit,and professional FX trader Mrs Arnold Elizabeth and decided to take the risk with more confidence and contacted her and first I fund my account with just $1,500 and within a week I got $8,350 amazing service you get from an amazing trader like Mrs Arnold Elizabeth now I have more than enough to spend on my family this Christmas all thanks to Mrs Arnold Elizabeth FX contact her now with no hesitation ...

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Always quick, fairly priced, always a pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Jason Pearlman was very helpful in getting my service requests completed.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Been customer for years

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Kevin, Dave, and Jeremy made it easy to do business, as always. Adam in finance was smooth and efficient. There’s a reason this was my fifth vehicle purchase in the last 7 years with Thompson’s…these guys are simply the best!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Very friendly staff.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2022

While dealing with Thompson Cadillac I still received the same friendly service . This is my second vehicle in which I have purchased and with return for my next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Mike Peters went above and beyond to make sure our questions were answered. He is super nice and very likable.enjoyed working with him. Adam Ragan in finance, couldn’t have asked for anyone better. Smooth quick sailing through the whole process. These 2 gentlemen were top notch, would absolutely return for a future vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2022

Mike Peters was absolutely great to work with. Very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. Made our experience excellent. Will definitely go back when another vehicle is needed. All of the people at the dealership were very friendly and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2022

Mike Peters was excellent to work with. Would definitely be a go to again on any additional vehicles. Very friendly and extremely helpful. Super nice guy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Awesome!!! Got bad gas, but thankfully did not require intense work. They were so very nice and patient with me!!! Love the crew there!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

The service itself was great, however the wait time was very unreasonable. I was simply getting an oil change and tire rotation. I was there before opening, and was the 6th car (2nd in line within my bay). At that point it usually takes about an hour to get out. I was there just over 2 hours and several other cars moved in and out ahead of me.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2022

our professionalism, genuine kindness and bluntness at times when I needed to face reality are what made me progress. I invested $1,700 with Mrs Camila Joseph, and got $19,800 in a week. I only wish I had known about her earlier from the first moment I decided to trade. Nevertheless, I am grateful! contact her via: Email:[email protected] WhatsApp:+1 (320) 321-6858

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

I was really impressed. This was my first time going to Thompsons. They kept me well informed about my vehicle, addressed all my concerns, and fixed my car quickly.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Picked up my new car yesterday. Everything was smooth and easy thanks to Eddie Williamson and Mike Wood. It's seems to always be that way at Thompson Sales (and their service department is great, too).

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2022

Always friendly. Never have issues there. Can we use Thompson coupons there

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2022

Oil changes and rotation

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 7, 2022

I never believed it works this way, i was very doubtful about Bitcoin and all other online trading , I decided to risk $600 with Mrs Camila Joseph, after I saw testimonies of people on how good she is but I was Very skeptical but she prove me wrong with my first trade and I'm so happy today, so I'm recommending her to everyone of you to invest with her and testify like me. Contact her now on, Email:[email protected] WhatsApp:+1 (320) 321-6858

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

Fast, friendly pleasant experience ✨️

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2022

Our salesman, Brent was very helpful and knowledgeable regarding the Buick Encore GX we just purchased. Very pleasant and NOT pushy. I would certainly recommend Brent and Thompson Buick GMC to my friends and family. We are very pleased!!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

Had my oil changed and tires rotated. Fast service and informed me first that air filter needed replaced instead of just doing it. Then when I was checking out, the girl at the counter was very helpful with showing me about my rewards, which saved me money.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

Brent, our salesman answered all our questions and really went above and beyond in helping my husband and I make " the right " decision. Very forthcoming and not pushy.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 3, 2022

I would like to thank Digger Wells for his assistance in helping us acquire our first new car! He was kind and professional throughout the whole process! We would also like to thank Adam Ragan for his assistance. My husband dealt with him on that end. We would recommend this company to all would like to buy a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

I had an excellent experience shopping for and buying my vehicle through Thompson sales. Steve was my salesman and he never made me feel pressured into buying a vehicle. Instead, he made me feel like he wanted me to have an enjoyable time and find the best vehicle for me. When I return for vehicle services and buying my next vehicle I look forward to seeing Steve again!!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Mike Peters did a great job taking care of me and making sure my experience was as good as it could be.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Thompson has always been on point with their customer service, as well as the product that they have to offer. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable car dealership that will treat you with respect and with your best interest in mind.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Very clean and efficient and nice

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

I felt like my experience was personalized from start to finish. There was no pressure to buy and Digger Wells was extremely informative. I am a repeat customer and I will continue to do my business through Thompson. I didn’t feel “swarmed” by “used car salesmen” and that was an honest selling point for me. Professional, caring, and human individuals that had your needs in mind. I love the honesty I received and that all my questions were answered. I will be back. I love my Acadia!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Service was fast. Waiting area is excellent.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Waited 3 months for my vehicle to be fixed, but having a rental car provided for me during that time was priceless to me! Also having my car nice and clean when I picked it up was really nice! Thompson is always great to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2022

I recently retired and decided to by a new truck, however it has been about 10 years since I have went through the process of buying a “New” vehicle. Well, have things changed! After visiting several dealerships I was left with the feeling that I would be lucky to purchase the vehicle I wanted. I decided to expand my search area and reached out to Thompson GMC of Springfield, MO. What a great move that was! The sales representative, Jace Brinkley, was awesome! He had me in the exact truck I wanted in a few days! I was amazed. Anthony Jesse ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

Thompson's service is like family to me.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022

My purchasing experience was excellent. Sales, finance, and sales management were all excellent to work with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 30, 2022

Mike Peters has been amazingly helpful from the time we first looked at our car and even now after the purchase! Anthony Reese was also great to work with. We love our new GMC Terrain. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2022

First time purchasing from Thompson and it won’t be my last! Great experience from beginning to end. Mike Peters and Anthony Jesse worked with me and my crazy work schedule. There is a reason why Thompson has been in business for so long and I wish that I had been a customer before now.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Excellent Service

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 29, 2022

Wonderful to deal with a locally owned company who treats customers like family. No pressure and pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Fast efficient, attention to detail and they do a great job.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

I recently retired and decided to by a new truck, however it has been about 10 years since I have went through the process of buying a “New” vehicle. Well, have things changed! After visiting several dealerships I was left with the feeling that I would be lucky to purchase the vehicle I wanted. I decided to expand my search area and reached out to Thompson GMC of Springfield, MO. What a great move that was! The sales representative, Jace Brinkley, was awesome! He had me in the exact truck I wanted in a few days! I was amazed. Anthony Jesse ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

Tito and Mike made my buying experience quick and painless. They were very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I was in and out very quickly with no hassle. They were warm and welcoming and put no pressure on me to buy. I would, and will, buy from them again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

It was great

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 23, 2022

I recently retired and decided to by a new truck, however it has been about 10 years since I have went through the process of buying a “New” vehicle. Well, have things changed! After visiting several dealerships I was left with the feeling that I would be lucky to purchase the vehicle I wanted. I decided to expand my search area and reached out to Thompson GMC of Springfield, MO. What a great move that was! The sales representative, Jace Brinkley, was awesome! He had me in the exact truck I wanted in a few days! I was amazed. Anthony Jesse ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

We decided to order the vehicle we wanted and Tito was very good about finding the vehicle we wanted being built and we were able to get it and not have to wait for long. As the vehicle was being built he kept us informed on the progress of it. He's a great salesman and Thompson's is a great dealership. They don't play any games and the customer comes first. I'll be buying all future vehicles there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Thompson Sales and Service are second none. Eddie Williamson, our salesman has been the very best to work with. We have purchased several vehicles and have enjoyed each one of them. When the dealership hired Eddie , in my opinion was there best decision. Thompson Sales and Eddie go hand and hand. I have always been satisfied with all aspects of the company. To all the employees at Thompson’s, keep up the great work. Great employees make a great company. You guys are the best.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review