Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Eric Simon was on the ball from start to finish. He kept me informed about delivery and alerted me about my Escalade's arrival. BTW, she is a beauty! Eric was personable and knowledgeable about the vehicle. Throughout financing and checkout he was very easy to work with! I would highly recommend anyone to do business with Eric and the Thompson Boys!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

Vince Hamilton provided excellent service. I was interested in a vehicle that had not arrived. Vince kept informed as to progress. He emailed me the day it arrived before the dealership opened. Then as it turned out I did not have a current Proof of Insurance car. He and the dealership worked with me until the next day. Very kind and understanding. The interest rate Thompson obtained was 2% lower than I could o rain at a local bank. This is the second new vehicle we have purchased at Thompson.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

Vince Hamilton provided excellent service. I was interested in a vehicle that had not arrived. Vince kept informed as to progress. He emailed me the day it arrived before the dealership opened. Then as it turned out I did not have a current Proof of Insurance car. He and the dealership worked with me until the next day. Very kind and understanding. The interest rate Thompson obtained was 2% lower than I could o rain at a local bank. This is the second new vehicle we have purchased at Thompson.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Vince Hamilton provided excellent service. I was interested in a vehicle that had not arrived. Vince kept informed as to progress. He emailed me the day it arrived before the dealership opened. Then as it turned out I did not have a current Proof of Insurance car. He and the dealership worked with me until the next day. Very kind and understanding. The interest rate Thompson obtained was 2% lower than I could o rain at a local bank. This is the second new vehicle we have purchased at Thompson.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

I had originally scheduled an appointment online for an oil change, but was called back a week later saying the lube and tire center doesn't take appointments and I would just need to walk in. I thought that was silly since their site allowed me to schedule the oil change. However, that being said, when I did walk in the service was quick and I was in and out sooner than expected. The receptionist was friendly and no complaints with the service. Will be back!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

I went for an oil change, the staff was pleasant and aired up my tires.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Hands down THE best all around experience we have had when purchasing an automobile! Our family had been searching for the perfect family car and couldn't find the right car. The Thompson team of Vince, Mike, & Tyler were tremendously helpful, and the process was made so simple and relaxing. (Which is usually not the case when purchasing an automobile!) What a refreshing experience. We will definitely purchase from Thompson AGAIN. Thanks Thompson Sales Team.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2021

My experience with Thompson was excellent. My salesman Eric Simon was extremely helpful and made me feel like what I was looking for was important to him. He was busy with other customers as well but I felt taken care of the entire time. Tom Gray was my financial person. He was great as well. We covered different options. He did a good job of explaining the options. Overall it was a very pleasant experience that did not take all day long to get a car bought. I will do business with them again and send people there way.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Steve Hurd was great to work with on our new purchase! Everyone we met were very considerate and focused on providing a great experience for us! Thanks to all for information and presentation without pressure and pushy ways!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 8, 2021

Beware if you don’t ask the cost of a tire rotation and a oil change. Cost me over $100.00. Never again.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

All the salespeople were knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Dealership clean and catered to customers.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

the service techs were great.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Eric Simon is AWESOME!! He kept me updated on where my car was in the delivery process & never made me feel like I was pestering him. Also he helped me get set up in my new car & understand how to operate everything. He also went ABOVE AND BEYOND when I couldn’t get my back latch down and the lights kept flashing at me at 11 o’clock on a Saturday night! I called him in desperation because I couldn’t reach customer service and I didn’t know how to turn it off and I just wanted to ...

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Great service department as always!! Every experience I've had with Thompson Service has been positive & at a fair price. Great to have good people you can count on. Keep it up!!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

I researched your new cars online from a well-designed site. ALL my questions were answered. I phoned for an appointment and went in...told the salesman what I wanted and what I believed. He proceeded to confirm in more detail. The contract was explained by Business Manager Anthony Jesse in a friendly, but precise and concise, manner until he was sure I understood all the necessary details. My salesman, Steve Hurd, then took me to the car rental company so I could return their car; he emptied my rental as I turned over the keys. He drove me back to ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 3, 2021

Andy Harris is a amazing associate at Thompson Buick. When I got in my car accident and needed to buy a new car, he was very helpful and caring. Everyone is great there, this is my second suv, I couldn’t be happier . The who experience was awesome

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Steve Grumbine was a wonderful salesman and we will be going back for other cars/pickups from him, in the future. Thanks Steve! Mark and Tami

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Great service

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Excellent

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Thompson's takes care of my car like it was there very own.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Both Tito and Troy were awesome. They know their business, if and when I trade my Nissan Titan I will only work wifh Tito and Troy at Thompson's. It was the very best buying experience I have ever had

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Mike Peters (sales) was very friendly and helpful. He was very knowledgeable about the Equinox he sold me. Mike Wood (finance) was also very friendly and courteous. I drove from St Louis looking for a deal, and I was not disappointed.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

The staff were friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Great service, very professional, highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Great experience no hassal

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Very friendly staff. I was in and out in a very short time.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Had to pick up a key for a truck there at the parts department they were very nice and friendly

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Andy is awesome...Definitely a great experience

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

service advisor Randy Rose did an excellent job keeping informed about work being done on my truck

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Very happy

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Very friendly and professional staff.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

I haven't personally had an opportunity to purchase a vehicle from Thompson Sales, but I know many folks who have, and they have been greatly satisfied with sales and service. What I can tell you is that the team at Thompson are gracious hosts each year to our local POCI car club's annual show, and we are much grateful for their hospitality!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 17, 2021

Jace Brinkley is the best salesman! Treated us with care and very knowledgeable on my new Buick!

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Salesman Eric was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Mike from the finance department made the process easy and enjoyable. All around great experience!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

I was impressed by knowledge technicians. And courtesy of service people

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

Ray Clevenger with Thompson sales was wonderful to work with. My parents have purchased 3 vehicles from him in the past and recommended him to my wife and I. He was friendly and helpful and gave us all the info we needed to make a decision on a car. Overall Thompson was the easiest car deal I’ve ever had, they gave me a fair price for our trade in and their finance manager did not try to trick or push me into anything extra. We will for sure consider them first for every car deal going forward.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

It was professional, in a timely manner, and great communication while my truck was at the shop.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Anthony was fantastic to work with. Had me in and out within 20 minutes. Kevin was great and responsive and got me the deal I wanted!

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

Very friendly staff. Oil change was done very quickly.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

My sales rep Morgan was wonderful to help me through the complete process with my purchase and explained everything wonderfully. It was a great experience and I really appreciate her guidance. I can not recommend her enough she is a wonderful sales rep.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Jace Brinkley, was absolutely fantastic with helping us get the car we wanted. We will definitely call Jace next time we are in the market for a new vehicle. He took the time to show my wife all the new technology her car had.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Amazing customer service our sales representative Vince Hamilton helped us find the perfect vehicle for us, without us feeling pressured to buy.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 8, 2021

Fantastic service department! Great customer service and they resolved my car’s problems quickly. Thank you, Quentin 😃

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2021

This is my third Cadillac from Thompson’s. Eddie Williamson was great to work with. Very knowledgeable and courteous, answered all my questions and has followed up with me. Thanks Thompson’s.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 3, 2021

The snack room is awesome and the staff put up with. my indecisiveness and were very patient and friendly

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

I have been purchasing vehicles from Eddie Williamson for over 34 years and have enjoyed the relationship. He always teats me well, and the service department is also 5 star. My family has been purchasing vehicles from the Thompson Boys since 1955 and they have always treated my family like family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Buying a vehicle at Thompson Sales Company is easy. Our sales person Jeff Harrison made the overall experience a great one. If your in the market for a vehicle you would be foolish not to check with Thompson's

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Digger and Adam made it a pleasurable experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Digger was my salesperson and he was awesome. He spent several months helping me find the truck I wanted. He went way above and beyond what he had to.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

The people were so nice and friendly and were very efficient getting my truck fixed I thank you so much

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

I had transmission problems they totally fixed it.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2021

Thompson was a great company to do business with. The locally owned family company is everything great about Springfield. No high pressure sales and each person I dealt with offered a very personable experience. Tito Amarillas Was awesome to work with. Stayed in constant contact with me for over two weeks before I was ready to pull the trigger. He knew the car I wanted as well as the deal I needed and even with my trade-in, I was in and out within 1 hour. Great service and plan on visiting again soon.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Thompson was a great company to do business with. The locally owned family company is everything great about Springfield. No high pressure sales and each person I dealt with offered a very personable experience. Tito Amarillas Was awesome to work with. Stayed in constant contact with me for over two weeks before I was ready to pull the trigger. He knew the car I wanted as well as the deal I needed and even with my trade-in, I was in and out within 1 hour. Great service and plan on visiting again soon.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Thompson was a great company to do business with. The locally owned family company is everything great about Springfield. No high pressure sales and each person I dealt with offered a very personable experience. Tito Amarillas Was awesome to work with. Stayed in constant contact with me for over two weeks before I was ready to pull the trigger. He knew the car I wanted as well as the deal I needed and even with my trade-in, I was in and out within 1 hour. Great service and plan on visiting again soon.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Thompson was a great company to do business with. The locally owned family company is everything great about Springfield. No high pressure sales and each person I dealt with offered a very personable experience. Tito Amarillas Was awesome to work with. Stayed in constant contact with me for over two weeks before I was ready to pull the trigger. He knew the car I wanted as well as the deal I needed and even with my trade-in, I was in and out within 1 hour. Great service and plan on visiting again soon.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

I recently purchased a preowned Cadillac from Thompson’s. I feel that I got a fair price and experienced excellent, professional service with no pressure, games, or hassles. All things considered I had a great first-time buying experience with Kevin and the rest of the folks at Thompson’s. When it’s time to look for another vehicle, you can be sure this will the first place I go. Thanks Kevin!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Third car that I have purchased with them, love the staff.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Jace and Anthony were great! We love our new Buick Envision. They made the car buying experience wonderful!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Tito was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

We have known Eddie Williamson for a long time. He sold our daughter a vehicle over a decade ago that she is still driving. This past week, he helped me get the exact pickup I was looking for in the difficult buying environment we all find ourselves in. He is a quality person and salesman and we appreciate his continuing good work for our family.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Quinton on the service drive was very professional and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Morgan was fantastic

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

I am always treated well at Thompson's. No complaints. They do a great job!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Awesome service

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

We were recently looking for a car. I decided on a used 2018 Hyundai Tucson and had placed a hold on one at another dealership planning to buy the following day. I checked local inventory one last time, and I'm glad I did. Thompson had just brought one in on trade and I went to look before buying the other one. My experience with Digger and the entire approach to doing business helped close the deal. The price was very fair and better than all other comparable 2018 Tucsons I found nearby. Every part of the transaction through the after-sale service ...

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Everything was great!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 18, 2021

We had a great buying experience. We would highly recommend Thompson Sales Company and our salesman, Tito!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Jace Brinkley was amazing at helping us seal the deal on our new truck. The customer service , the follow up calls, emails, and texts were enough to sell us on using them again and again! Thanks for making our purchase smooth and less stressful!

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

Loved it there!

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Very quick and staff was very friendly

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

I recently went in to Thompson's for service and as usual was treated with courtesy and respect. They did what needed to be done and had me finished in the time they had estimated.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

As usual, very friendly and helpful staff, prompt and competent service

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

great service kept us informed

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

very professional people totally on the ball kept me informed

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

I had an unusual mechanical problem with my truck and the Thompson boy's came through...Got me repaired and back on the road in good time..

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Service was fast and professional.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Amazing as always!!! So friendly and helpful. Took care of my problem and got me back on my way! The best dealership in Springfield as far as I am concerned......

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Dreading any dealerships as always. Vince was easy to deal with and straight forward. I was in and out with a new purchase in less than 3 hours. That includes the test drive.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Great car buying experience from the moment I pulled onto the lot! Thank you all so much!

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Brought my truck into Thompson with a check engine light. The staff promptly checked the code and let me know the seriousness of the problem. We set up an appointment for a few days later. They diagnosed the problem, contacted me letting me know how much it would cost and the repair was finished exactly when they said it would be that day. Top notch staff made this experience worth leaving the review.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 21, 2021

Jeff Harrison is great to work with.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Service was done in a timely fashion and completed.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

I just purchased a 2021 Buick Encore GX and had the most extraordinary and pleasant experience with the Thompson team of professionals. My sales consultant Andy Harris made the buying experience fun and without any pressure. Thanks to Anthony Jesse, Business Manager for making the process go so smoothly. From now on Thompson Sales will be my go to dealership and highly recommended.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Vince was very helpful and friendly as was the whole staff. We drove from Memphis and it was well worth the drive! The online experience, as well as the in-person experience exceeded my expectation. Definitely recommend visiting

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Vince was fantastic! Everything was done online, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was well worth the drive from Memphis, TN to Springfield, MO!

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

Everyone was very nice and professional. I appreciate the shuttle service and was very surprised that there was no charge after they didn’t find anything wrong. I have always had positive experiences with this dealership. Thanks so much!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Everyone at this dealership is professional, honest, and very helpful. I asked lots of questions and got answers every time. Tbey are very efficient and got me in and out quicker than I’ve ever been. Great selection and great service. Love my new truck! Thanks Bobby Duncan. One of the best salesman I’ve ever dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Vince Hamilton was very friendly and took all the worries away from me and made the buying process a very easy transaction. Thomas in financial department very helpful also. I love my new 2021 GMC Terrain. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Bought a new Acadia! Love my new car! Bobby did an amazing job and stayed connected with me the entire time while I waited for the car to arrive! The entire team was amazing at Thompson! Go buy a new car and ask for Bobby!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review